Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting High Tide Restaurant and Bar. We'd love to have your feedback!

High Tide Restaurant & Bar

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to High Tide Restaurant and Bar and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kayla Smith 21 days ago

Baked Stuffed Lazy Lobster

this was by far the best seafood stuffing i have ever had, with whole baby scallops. the lobster was fresh and tender and they went out of their way to make me loaded mashed potatoes. my new all time favorite restaurant.

Rebhanchristina about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll

Best lobster roll hands down, great atmosphere and awesome service

Mikelocker2307 about 2 months ago

Lobster Roll

We went with my family last week. We had delicious lonster rolls. We had crab dip that was also amazing! Love the staff and the food

Mary Beth Foral 2 months ago

Scallops

WOW! I had the daily special Pan Seared Scallops with broccoli and mushrooms. One of the most delicious and beautiful meals I've had on this leaf peeping trip through New England! Thank goodness we happened upon High Tide!

Pokerrash 2 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

We love this place! Indoors or outdoors, overall is a great experience. Service was great. Shrimp Scampi was my most recent dish. It was perfect. No complaints at all!

Crebhan about 1 month ago

Lobster Bisque

amazing taste, best bisque I had hands down!! Will be back every time I get a chance when we are in Moine

Cherierae22 about 1 month ago

Mussels

Absolutely delicious!! And the service was amazing! My son loved his food as well and ate it all.

Jean about 2 months ago

Lobster Bisque

Excellent food and great atmosphere for families , couples, or people looking for a great meal

Julietornquist 2 months ago

Stuffed Mushrooms

The stuffed mushrooms we had this week were outstanding. I have had them here before and they have been good but this past Friday they were perfection. The stuffing was flavorful and the texture was on point. The sauce they were served in sent them over the top. We wanted to cancel the rest of our order and just have more mushrooms. Just wonderful!!

Sixstringsully 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

We traveled from Michigan to visit Bangor/Bar Harbor. I found High Tide via Google. We had a great booth next to the window. Overall, the atmosphere is very pleasant and relaxing. I ordered Fish & Chips. She ordered Shrimp Scampi (which she loved). Our expectations were high, because we had always heard about the seafood in the Northeast. We were NOT disappointed! Throughout the meal we kept saying "This is so good...seriously...so good!" Aside from the great flavor of the fish, the one thing that stood out was the lack of that heavy, grease taste that is so often found with Fish & Chips. It was great. I said out loud, "If we had this place at home, with these prices...there would always be a line out the door." Since returning home to Michigan, we've been to Red Lobster a few times and every time we laugh and say "This place has nothing on High Tide!" We are returning to Bangor/Bar Harbor the first week of October 2022 and High Tide is first on our itinerary for dinner. Can't wait!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

November 2022:
Coming Soon

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA